10 Weeks left.. ONLY!

I am totally surprised with how FAST this is going by!!! I just looked back at one of my other blog posts.. it was 143 Days Out.. now we are at a measly 71!!! In the words of a minion “Whaaaaaaaaaa????” (Despicable Me reference.. hands down one of my favorite kids’ movies)
minion
Thursday was assessment day with Caitlyn… or what I commonly like to refer to as.. “Dreary, Worse than Doomsday & Labour Pains Combined Depressing Day.”
THIS is how I (usually) look/feel on the inside, on said day…
wet_cat
Can you tell I had an “off” weekend at the Fair?
If you read my previous post, where I referred to my food baby and running intervals on the treadmill… this was the cause for that “6 months along” situation.
Turtle love
This was pretty much me on Sunday.. but replace that healthy and nutritious strawberry with Fair food… mini donuts, burger n fries, ice cream, pie, the works.. Yes, I’m only human dammit!

In case anyone doesn’t know how this prep business works.. every 2 weeks I have to send photos to Caitlyn of me in a bikini in a “relaxed” (READ: UNflattering) pose front, back and both sides. Along with my updated measurements and weight that read to her like a full body scan (you know the ones at the airport where “the guy upstairs” gets to see you nude and wrapped in bronze? Yes, I imagine something similar to this happens on her end of things.) Now, if you’re like me and are incapable of self control the night before, this scale number will not reflect how hard you’ve actually been busting your ass for the last two weeks and she sees this and thinks “lazy shit, I’ll show her” and throws in some extra cardio **Update: she sent me my adjustments for being naughty.. I guessed correctly, a little more cardio** or steals your oatmeal from your breakfast… wah, this happened 2 weeks ago.

Is anyone wondering how I get similar photos every 2 weeks with a cell phone and no timer on it?? (No, I don’t get my hubby to take them, he leaves for work at 3am so he’s never around for picture time)
I’ll let you in on a secret, you just get yourself one of these nifty creatures…
Davey
Yep! Any handy dandy 4 year old will do, as long as they can get the ‘whole you’ in the photo you can always crop out other crap they may have caught.. dust bunnies, piles of unfolded laundry, rogue dryer sheets, etc) sometimes this can take up to 5 tries because I’ll be missing feet, my head or he will take it from an obscure angle where I look like the leaning tower of Pisa. Or in the instance where I tried to practice some posing and he kept snapping photos before I was ready (Shush! It’s hard to remember how to flex, turn, twist, balance and not make a constipated/puzzled face)

I’ve made a little collage of my front and back poses but am without make up, have bed head and am not wearing my competition suit since I don’t have it yet buuuuuuut I could probably be convinced to post it further down the road when it can be used as a “before” photo. If enough people comment and say that they DO want to see it then I’ll make sure to include it in the next week or so.
If anyone has any topics that they want to hear or see more of, let me know…. otherwise you’re getting a whole lot more of whatever the hell pops into my head that day!

I saw this when I was waffling with committing to doing a competition and it really made my decision clear.

NeverGiveUp

One thought on “10 Weeks left.. ONLY!

Leave a Reply

