143 Days Out

So, last week I got my training & nutrition plan from my coach, Caitlyn. I would love to write something witty and mildly snarky at her but really when I look at, I think I’ve got it pretty good, at least for the time being. I thought, hey this plan is so do-able! I mean, I’ll have to tackle things that are outside of my comfort zone and Tim will have to endure my never ending plea to buy more gym equipment (I think a power cage counts as a gym essential!! If only it wasn’t so pricey… birthday present ideas… Tim… are you listening????) all in all it looks awesome.. then I remembered I’m technically in my off season still..

Post Interval Training

Post Interval Training – :35 of DRIPPING sweat

Oh. Crap.

Guess I will be doing my best to cherish these last 2ish months I have left!! As for the nutrition side of things I am finding it to be not that big of an obstacle since I’m so used to batch cooking and prepping all my own meals anyway and then attempting to satisfy my family’s, lets call it DIVERSE, tastes on top of that. I’m sure come end of October/beginning of November I’ll puke at the thought of more egg whites, chicken, spinach and the like, but for now, I’m still able to enjoy it.

*UPDATE* I wrote this and that evening Tim surprised me by letting me buy a (second hand but in amazingly good shape) Gold’s Gym Platinum Home Gym from a friend of his in town. We haven’t actually gotten it to the house, it needs to be disassembled and brought over yet. Regardless, he messed up my post!! Which is why it’s been quiet over here on the blog front. I guess I can forgive him though.
It’s also why my title is now incorrect… I’m actually at 141 Days Out.
Maybe he was listening after all… đŸ™‚
Happy Friday People!
golds-gym-platinum-home-gym_12472_500

Isn’t it pretty!?!?

Leave a Reply

